London West

Parish office:
N.N.
78 Station Road
London SW13 0LS
Tel / Fax: +44 (0) 20 8876 6366
Email: pfarramt@ev-kirche-london-west.org.uk

Pastoral assistant in West London

Deacon Jonas Keller

Email: pastoralassistance@ev-kirche-london-west.org.uk

Website: www.ev-kirche-london-west.org.uk

The parochial area of London West has a particularly strong membership. This is also due to the convenient location of the two congregations in London.

 

German Protestant Christ Church in London

The Christ Church in Knightsbridge can be found in a quiet side street at Montpelier Place No. 19, very close to Harrods department store. Every Sunday at 11 a.m., worship is celebrated here in German language. The "German Choir London" also meets in the Christ Church for rehearsals (www.deutscherchorlondon.org.uk ).

There is also a warm welcome and reading services in German in Reading and Farnborough.

St. Andrew's Church in Ham near Richmond

In South-west London, on the southern edge of Richmond, the German School has attracted many German-speaking families that make up the Petersham congregation. The congregation celebrates worship here every two weeks.

St. Mary the Virgin, Oxford

In the heart of Oxford, in the chancel of the Church of St. Mary the Virgin on High Street, the Protestant Lutheran congregation meets once a month for worship services. Founded before 1939 by refugees from Nazi Germany and later expanded by prisoners of war and emigrants, the congregation in Oxford had found refuge with the Anglicans in the historic university church from the start.

The nearby European School in the village of Culham and the Oxford Colleges ensure that the community is constantly rejuvenated with newcomers.

If you would like to find out more about the congregations in the London West parochial area, if you would like to become a member or if you would like to find out about the latest services and events, please visit our website www.ev-kirche-london-west.org.uk

 

Image: German Protestant Christ Church in London

 

Synod of German-Speaking Lutheran, Reformed and United Congregations in Great Britain

Registered Charity No: 266600

©2020 by Evangelische Synode Deutscher Sprache in Großbritannien. Proudly created with Wix.com

London-West

Pfarramt:
Pfarrer Lars Klehn
78 Station Road
London SW13 0LS
Tel/Fax: +44 (0)20 8876 6366
E-Mail: pfarramt@ev-kirche-london-west.org.uk

Pastoralassistenz in London-West

Diakon Jonas Keller

E-Mail: pastoralassistenz@ev-kirche-london-west.org.uk

Webseite:www.ev-kirche-london-west.org.uk

 

London-West ist ein besonders mitgliederstarker Pfarramtsbereich. Dies liegt auch an der günstigen Lage der beiden Londoner Gemeinden.

Deutsche Evangelische Christuskirche in London

Die Christuskirche in Knightsbridge findet man in der ruhigen Nebenstraße am Montpelier Place No. 19, ganz in der Nähe des Kaufhauses Harrods. Hier wird  jeden Sonntag  um 11 Uhr Gottesdienst in deutscher Sprache gefeiert. In der Christuskirche trifft sich auch der "Deutsche Chor London" zu seinen Proben (www.deutscherchorlondon.org.uk).

Auch in Reading und Farnborough gibt es herzliches Willkommen und evangelische Gottesdienste in deutscher Sprache.

St. Andrew's Church, in Ham bei Richmond

Im Südwesten von London, am Südrand von Richmond, hat die Deutsche Schule viele deutschsprechende Familien angelockt, aus denen sich die Petershamer Gemeinde zusammensetzt. Vierzehntägig feiert hier die Gemeinde Gottesdienst.

St. Mary the Virgin, Oxford

Im Herzen von Oxford, im Chorraum ("Chancel") der Kirche St. Mary the Virgin an der High Street, versammelt sich die evangelisch-lutherische Gemeinde einmal im Monat zum Gottesdienst. Von aus Nazi-Deutschland Geflohenen, noch vor 1939 gegründet, später von Kriegsgefangenen und Emigranten erweitert, hatte die Oxforder Gemeinde von Beginn an Zuflucht bei den Anglikanern in der geschichtsträchtigen Universitätskirche gefunden.

Die nahegelegene Europaschule im Dorf Culham und die Oxforder Colleges sorgen dafür, dass die Gemeinde sich immer wieder mit neu zugezogenen Menschen verjüngt.

Wenn Sie mehr über die Gemeinden des Pfarramtsbereichs London-West erfahren möchten, wenn Sie Mitglied werden möchten oder sich über die aktuellen Gottesdienste und Veranstaltungen informieren möchten, dann besuchen Sie doch unsere Website www.ev-kirche-london-west.org.uk

 

Bild: Deutsche Evangelische Christuskirche in London

©2020 by Evangelische Synode Deutscher Sprache in Großbritannien. Proudly created with Wix.com